Gordon Lightfoot Book, Music and More!

The home of music journalist Nicholas Jennings, author of Lightfoot, the definitive new Gordon Lightfoot biography from Penguin Random House.

Music Review: The Beatles - 1+ Deluxe

Music Review: The Beatles - 1+ Deluxe

They’ve never looked so fab. The Beatles were early adopters of film technology. But now it’s possible to see the group as never before. This DVD/Blu-ray collection offers 50 enhanced promotional films and videos, along with a book and the band’s 27 chart-topping singles, which will amaze even diehard fans. The material ranges from the Beatles performing “She Loves You” before a spellbound Stockholm audience in 1963 to a bittersweet London rooftop performance in 1969 of “Don’t Let Me Down” for what would be their last public performance. Among the many highlights are seeing the eye-popping primary colors in “Hello Goodbye” and the infectious ad-libbing between John Lennon and Paul McCartney on “Hey Bulldog.” Whether the Beatles are lip-syncing to “I Feel Fine,” getting rained on in “Help!” or performing “Eight Days a Week” live at New York’s Shea Stadium, these clips provide the best illustration to date of the band that changed the world. 

See one of the enhanced promotional videos by clicking on the link below:

Hello Goodbye


Feature Article: Taj Mahal - Bluesman on a mission
Feature Interview: The Soul of Seal

By accepting you will be accessing a service provided by a third-party external to https://www.nicholasjennings.com/